Bono’s Gift

Identification.  Thoughts that intertwine our minds with those individuals we feel understand us.  At times, Bono speaks to me.  Not audibly, although I align myself with his stance on irradiating global poverty.  When I reflect on his words, they usually meet me at a place of acknowledgement and validation.  Once Bono made the comment in an interview, that he could write a song at any given moment on any given day.  Definition:  Gift discovery.   That flicker of realization as to  why we were individually, placed upon this planet.  Favorite pick for this topic : The Purpose Driven Life by Max Lucado.  Could I weave a tale in an instant?  Isn’t that what most of us can do?  What are my gifts?  Unsure.  I will say that for me, writing it’s a needed release and is one my chosen carriers, in which to support worthy causes. Paul tells us in 1 Corinthians 12:9, that each unique gift works together for the greater good. ..You miss too much these days if you stop to think.

Leave a Reply

